Who’s this girl?

Image

My name is Katie and I’m an English major at the University of Florida. I like Lord of the Rings, animals and sweet tea and dislike math and refilling ice trays. One of my favorite ways to pass the time is with my horse, Cowboy. We have a lot in common in that we both eat too many sweets and trip over everything. He’d probably hate refilling ice trays too if he tried it.

Like everyone else in my age bracket, I’m learning to navigate adulthood while trying to figure out who I am and what to do with that kind of information. I’m still unsure of my political alignment and what to do when my car breaks down. Finances scare me almost as much as relationships do. All of my uncertainties have led me to develop an unequivocal love of glazed donuts and a bit of an anxiety problem.

If you’re anything like me, you have zero knowledge of real life but plenty of good intentions (and a decent sense of humor). I’ll be documenting each grownup challenge in less adult language in the hopes that others in my boat will have an easier time.

Cheers, and happy reading.

P.S. Any guesses which show tune I was humming throughout this post? Click here to find out.

Leave a Reply

